The Pompey Chimes

The Pompey Chimes. Portsmouth Football Club Fans. Play up Pompey!

Dan Potts - Portsmouth FC Season 2013 - 2014 - on loan from West Ham

Dan Potts - Portsmouth FC Season 2013 - 2014 - on loan from West Ham

 November 20, 2013
Pompey have completed the signing of Dan Potts on loan.

The versatile West Ham youngster tied up a loan move to Fratton Park and will go straight into the squad for Saturday’s visit of Scunthorpe.

The 19-year-old, who has made 11 appearances for the Hammers, is a left-footed player who normally operates in the centre of defence.

However, Guy Whittingham has earmarked him to fill the left-back spot which has proven troublesome for the Blues so far this season.

The 19-year-old has made 11 appearances for the Hammers.

The son of former West Ham defender, Steve, he is an England under-20 international and spent part of last season on loan at Colchester.

At the Weston Homes Community Stadium he made five appearances, before being recalled by the Hammers in January and thrust into their first team.

Potts played against Manchester United in the FA Cup last term, as well as featuring against both Sunderland and Arsenal in the Premier League.

Yet, during the current campaign, his sole appearance came in a 2-0 Capital One Cup victory at Burnley last month.

Pompey’s board gave Whittingham the go-ahead to strengthen his squad following Monday night’s special meeting – in the aftermath of the AFC Wimbledon debacle.

With John Marquis having returned to Millwall at the end of his two-month loan, finances have been juggled to allow the Blues boss to make another signing.

Potts is now set to be given an instant debut for Saturday’s crucial fixture against Scunthorpe to Fratton Park.

Members Area

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Latest Match Reports

League 2 Season 2013-2014

Saturday December 14, 2013
Pompey 0 Newport County 2 (HT 0-0)

Wednesday December 4, 2013
Pompey 2 Wycombe Wanderers 2 (HT 0-1)

Saturday November 30, 2013
Hartlepool United 0 Pompey 0 (HT 0-0)

Tuesday November 26, 2013
Pompey 1 Southend 2 (HT 1-0)

Saturday November 23, 2013
Pompey 1 Scunthorpe United 2 (HT 1-1)

Saturday November 16, 2013
AFC Wimbledon 4 Pompey 0 (HT 1-0)

Tuesday November 12, 2013
Newport County 3 Pompey 0 (HT 2-0)
Johnstone's Paint Trophy (3rd Round)

Saturday November 9, 2013
Stevenage 2 Pompey 1 (HT 2-0)
FA Cup Round 1

Saturday November 2, 2013
Pompey 3 Exeter City 2 (HT 1-0)

Saturday October 26, 2013
Torquay United 1 Pompey 1 (HT 1-0)

Saturday October 19, 2013
Pompey 1 Bury 0 (HT 1-0)

Saturday October 12, 2013
Plymouth Argyle 1 Pompey 1 (HT 0-0)

Tuesday Oct 8, 2013
Oxford United 1 Pompey 2 (JPT) (HT 0-0)

Saturday, Oct 5, 2013
Pompey 3 Rochdale 0 (HT 1-0)

Saturday, Sep 28, 2013
York City 4 Pompey 2 (HT 1-0)

Saturday, Sep 21, 2013
Pompey 0 Fleetwood Town 1 (HT 0-0)

Saturday, Sep 14, 2013
Burton Albion 1 Pompey 2 (HT 0-1)

Saturday, Sep 7, 2013
Cheltenham Town 2 Pompey 2 (HT 1-2)

Tuesday, Sep 3, 2013
JP Trophy Round 1
Torquay United 0 Pompey 0 (HT 0-0)
(Pompey win 5-3 on penalties)

Saturday, Aug 31, 2013
Pompey 0 Chesterfield 2 (HT 0-0)

Saturday, Aug 24, 2013
Mansfield Town 2 Pompey 2 (HT 1-2)

Saturday, Aug 17, 2013
Pompey 3 Morecambe 0 (HT 3-0)

Saturday, Aug 10, 2013
Accrington Stanley 2 Pompey 2  (HT 0-0)

Tuesday, Aug 6, 2013
Bournemouth 1 Pompey 0  (HT 0-0)

Saturday, Aug 3, 2013
Pompey 1 Oxford United 4  (HT 1-2)

Pompey memories

Have a memory to share? Please record it in the Pompeychimes memories Forum or Pompeychimes Blog

Transfer Talk

Wednesday, Nov 20, 2013
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2013
Friday, Oct 4 at 11:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Thursday, Oct 3 All Day
Thursday, Oct 3

Recent Blog Entries

Recent Forum Posts

Newest Members

Recent Photos

Videos

1301 views - 0 comments

Affiliates

First4Fashion.comFashion - Designers, Models

FTSEmarkets.comFTSE Markets - Stock Markets

Paradise LoveParadise Love, Romance

Beautyit.comHealth and Beauty Tips

Paradise DaysParadise Days

Sensual HairSensual Hair Styling

Pompey ChimesThe Pompey Chimes

Sensolve SolutionsIT & Internet solutions

Selme.comBargain Domain Names

Submit ExpressSEO Services & Tools

ASR Search Engine

Free xml sitemap generator

DOMAINS FOR SALE

accountants-solutions.com
adventure-sports.biz
apartment-rentals.info
assuredsavings.com
beautyit.com
capitalsave.com
clickforaloan.co.uk
cruisesto.com
dowmarkets.com
ekisses.co.uk
elooker.co.uk
elookers.co.uk
elovers.co.uk
first4fashion.com
first4finance.net
first4golf.com
first4hair.com
first4loans.info
first4racing.com
first4results.com
first4romance.com
first4tickets.com
first4travel.com
first4vision.com
FTSEmarkets.com
hairfantastic.com
honeymoonit.com
hp-it.com
immaculately.com
insiderbets.com
interiors-designers.com
interiors-designs.com
justfantastic.co.uk
lovebodies.com
lovetogether.co.uk
lovingdays.co.uk
lovingdreams.com
lovingkiss.co.uk
niccie.com
paradisedays.co.uk
paradiselove.co.uk
property-for-sale.biz
selme.co.uk
selme.com
sensolve.co.uk
sensolve.com
sensuale.co.uk
sensualdays.co.uk
sensualeyes.co.uk
sensualhair.co.uk
sexuale.co.uk
simplybanking.com
simplydesirable.com
simplymarkets.com
slimmingly.com
somegirlswill.com
sunsuality.com
supermodelling.com
twohearts.co.uk
wizzads.com
world-markets.info